Speakers 2012

JMBM’s 22nd Annual Meet the Money 2012

Frank A. Anderson
Frank A. Anderson
President
Anderson Hospitality Consultants LLC
FrankAAnderson@gmail.com

Patrick Bajdek
Patrick M. Bajdek
Director, Midscale Development, Americas
Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group
PBajdek@CarlsonRezidor.com

Bruce Baltin
Bruce Baltin
Senior Vice President
PKF Consulting USA
Bruce.Baltin@pkfc.com

John Beazley
John B. Beazley
Managing Director Hospitality
Trigild, Inc.
John.Beazley@Trigild.com

Embree C. Bedsole
Embree C. “Chuck” Bedsole
Managing Director
Alvarez & Marsal North America
EBedsole@AlvarezandMarsal.com

Peter Berk
Peter Berk
President
PMZ Realty Capital
Berk@PMZCapital.com

Michael Bluhm
Michael E. Bluhm
Managing Director – Investment Banking
Morgan Stanley
Michael.Bluhm@MorganStanley.com

Robert E. Braun
Robert E. Braun
Partner
Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell
RBraun@JMBM.com

Larry R. Broughton
Larry R. Broughton
President &  CEO
Broughton Hotels
LB@BroughtonHotels.com

Vail Brown
Vail Brown
Vice President
Smith Travel Research
Vail@STR.com

David Buddemeyer
David Buddemeyer
President
Driftwood Hospitality
DBuddemeyer@DHMHotels.com

Mark F. Burden
Mark F. Burden
President & CEO
Rim Hospitality
MBurden@RimHospitality.com

Michael Cahill
Michael Cahill
CEO and Founder
Hospitality Real Estate Counselors (HREC)
MCahill@HREC.com

Bill Canepa
William L. Canepa
Managing Partner
Wave Crest Resorts LLC
WCResort@pacbell.net

Jerry Cataldo
Jerry Cataldo
President
Hostmark Hospitality Group
JCataldo@Hostmark.com

Rich Clark
Rich Clark
Managing Director
Gallagher Real Estate & Hospitality Services
Rich_Clark@AJG.com

Kevin Colket
Kevin Colket
Vice President, Acquisitions
Starwood Capital Group, L.P.
KColket@Starwood.com

Peter D. Connolly
Peter D. Connolly
EVP Operations & Development
Hostmark Hospitality Group
PConnolly@Hostmark.com

Jeffrey T. Dallas
Jeffrey T. Dallas
Senior VP, Business Development
Wyndham Worldwide
Jeff.Dallas@wyn.com

Geoff Davis
Geoff Davis
President
Hospitality Real Estate Counselors (HREC)
GDavis@HREC.com

Bill Doak
William Doak
1st Vice President – Hotel Group
CIM Group
BDoak@CIMGroup.com

Douglas N. Dreher
Douglas N. Dreher
President & CEO
The Hotel Group
DDreher@TheHotelGroup.com

Mark Elliott
Mark Elliott
Senior Managing Director
Hodges Ward Elliott, Inc.
MElliott@HWEHotels.com

Thomas R. Engel
Thomas R. Engel
President
T.R. Engel Group, LLC
ThomasEngel@TREngelGroup.com

Jonathan Falik
Jonathan Falik
Managing Director
Cantor Fitzgerald
JFalik@Cantor.com

John C. Farrow
John C. Farrow
President
Farrow Commercial Construction
John@FarrowCommercial.com

Patrick J. Feltes
Patrick J. Feltes
Senior Vice President
GE Franchise Finance
Patrick.Feltes@GE.com

Thomas C. Fisher
Thomas C. Fisher
EVP & Chief Investment Officer
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust
TFisher@PebblebrookHotels.com

Rick K. Frank
Rick K. Frank
SVP Hospitality
Behringer Harvard
RFrank@BehringerHarvard.com

Neil D. Freeman
Neil D. Freeman
Chairman & CEO
Aries Capital, LLC
NFreeman@AriesCapital.com

Thomas M. Geshay
Thomas M. Geshay
SVP Business Development
Davidson Hotels & Resorts
TGeshay@DavidsonHotels.com

David Goerz
David Goerz
SVP, Chief Investment Officer
High Mark Capital Management, Inc.
David.Goerz@HighMarkCapital.com

Angela M. Gonzalez-Rowe
Angela M. Gonzalez-Rowe
President
Latino Hotel & Restaurant Association
Angela@LatinoHotelAssociation.com

Ronnie Gul
Ronnie Gul
Principal
MesaWest Capital, LLC
RGul@MesaWestCapital.com

Anne G. Hampton
Anne G. Hampton
Vice President
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Anne.G.Hampton@WellsFargo.com

Efrem Harkham
Efrem Harkham
President & CEO
Luxe Hotel on Sunset
Efrem@LuxeHotels.com

Gregory Hartmann
Gregory Hartmann
Executive VP, Strategic Advisory
Jones Lang LaSalle Hotels
Greg.Hartmann@am.jll.com

Reginald Heard
Reginald Heard
President & CEO
Bank One Capital
RHeard@Bankers1Capital.com

 

Kate Henriksen
Kate B. Henriksen
SVP, Investment Analysis & Portfolio Management
RLJ Lodging Trust
KHenriksen@RLJLodgingTrust.com

Catherine D. Holmes
Catherine DeBono Holmes
Partner
Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell
CHolmes@JMBM.com

Len Howell
Len Howell
Vice President Hospitality Acquisitions
Pacifica Companies
LHowell@PacificaCompanies.com

Kris Hudson
Kris Hudson
Reporter
Wall Street Journal
Kris.Hudson@WSJ.com

Andrew Ingraham
Andrew Ingraham
President & CEO
NABHOOD
Horizons@Gate.net

Ali Kasikci
Ali Kasikci
Regional Managing Director, North America
Orient Express Hotels
Ali@Bentleymgt.com

Paul Ketterer
Paul Ketterer
Vice President
AEW Capital Management, L.P.
PKetterer@AEW.com

Robert W. Kline
Robert W. Kline
Principal & CEO
R.W. Kline Companies
BKline@RWKline.com

Jeffrey Kolessar
Jeffrey Kolessar
Senior Vice President, Development
GF Management, Inc.
KolessarJ@GFHotels.com

Morris E. Lasky
Morris E. Lasky
CEO
Lodging Unlimited, Inc.
MLasky@aol.com

Benjamin Leahy
Benjamin Leahy
Managing Director
Goldman Sachs
Ben.Leahy@GS.com

Bill Linehan
Bill Linehan
Chief Marketing Officer
Richfield Hospitality, Inc.
BLinehan@Richfield.com

Kevin D. Mahoney
Kevin D. Mahoney
Chief Operating Officer
Stonebridge Companies
KMahoney@sbcos.com

Guy Maisnik
Guy Maisnik
Partner
Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell
GMaisnik@JMBM.com

Kevin E. Mallory
Kevin E. Mallory
Senior Managing Director, Practice Leader
CB Richard Ellis
Kevin.Mallory@CBRE.com

Craig Mance
Craig Mance
SVP Franchise Development, North America
Hilton Hotel Corporation
Craig.Mance@Hilton.com

Joseph McCarthy
Joseph C. McCarthy
Principal
American Dream Fund, LLC
JMcCarthy@Adreamfund.com

Suzanne R. Mellen
Suzanne R. Mellen
Senior Managing Director
HVS
SMellen@HVS.com

Jim Merkel
James T. Merkel
President & CEO
RockBridge
JTMerkel@RockBridgeCapital.com

Tom Morone
Thomas F. Morone
Principal
Warnick + Company
TMorone@WarnickCo.com

Gregory T. Mount
Gregory T. Mount
President
Richfield Hospitality, Inc.
GMount@Richfield.com

John Murray
John G. Murray
President
Hospitality Properties Trust
JMurray@reitmr.com

Rich Musgrove
Rich Musgrove
Executive Vice President
HotelAVE
RMusgrove@HotelAVE.com

Chip Ohlsson
Chris Ohlsson
Vice President, Franchised Development,
North America
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.
Chip.Ohlsson@StarwoodHotels.com

Cormac O'Modhrain
Cormac O’Modhrain
Group VP, Asset Management
Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc.
COModhrain@SunstoneHotels.com

Patrick K. O'Neal
Patrick K. O’Neal
Vice President
PNC Bank
Patrick.ONeal@pnc.com

Martin H. Orlick
Martin H. Orlick
Partner
Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell
MOrlick@JMBM.com

Thomas Q. Prins
Thomas Q. Prins
Principal
Gemstone Hotels & Resorts LLC
TPrins@GemstoneResorts.com

Brian Quinn
Brian Quinn
EVP & Principal, Development
Driftwood Hospitality Management, LLC
BQuinn@DHMHotels.com

Alan X. Reay
Alan X. Reay
President
Atlas Hospitality Group
Alan@AtlasHospitality.com

Samuel Reynolds
Samuel Reynolds
Senior Vice President Development
Apple REIT Companies
SReynolds@AppleREIT.com

Kevin Semon
Kevin S. Semon
Vice President – Special Servicing Manager
Midland Loan Services
Kevin.Semon@MidlandLS.com

Bill Sipple
William G. Sipple
Managing Director
HVS Capital Corp
WSipple@HVS.com

Larry Somma
Larry Somma
Senior Vice President, Treasurer
Hyatt Hotels & Resorts
Larry.Somma@Hyatt.com

Curtis Spaugh
Curtis Spaugh
Senior Vice President
Helios AMC
Curt.Spaugh@HeliosAMC.com

Angelo Stambules
Angelo Stambules
Senior Vice President, Mortgage Banking
Marriott International
Angelo.Stambules@Marriott.com

Robert B. Stiles
Robert B. Stiles
EVP & Principal
Cushman & Wakefield
Sonnenblick Goldman
Robert.Stiles@cushwake.com

Brian Su
Brian Su
President & CEO
Artisan Business Group
info@ArtisanBusinessGroup.com

David A. Sudeck
David A. Sudeck
Of Counsel
Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell
DSudeck@JMBM.com

Bill Swank
William Swank
President, Development
Twenty4Seven Hotels
BSwank@twenty4sevenhotels.com

Alan Tantleff
Alan Tantleff
Managing Director/Corporate Finance
FTI Consulting, Inc.
Alan.Tanteff@FTIConsulting.com

Stephen L. Van
Stephen L. Van
President & CEO
Prism Hotels & Resorts
SVan@PrismHotels.com

Jack Westergom
Jack Westergom
Managing Director
Manhattan Hospitality Advisors, Inc.
JWestergom@ManhattanHospitalityAdvisors.com

Sam Winterbottom
Sam C. Winterbottom
SVP & Director, Hotels, Golf & Leisure
Grubb & Ellis
Sam.Winterbottom@Grubb-Ellis.com

Craig A. Wrench
Craig A. Wrench
President & CEO
Washington Real Estate Holdings, LLC
CWrench@WaHoldings.com