Speakers 2009

JMBM’s 19th Annual Meet the Money® 2009

John Arabia
John V. Arabia

Senior Lodging Analyst

Green Street Advisors

JArabia@GreenStreetAdvisors.com

Bruce Baltin
Bruce Baltin

Senior Vice President

PKF Consulting

Bruce.Baltin@PKFC.com

David Berins
David Berins

President

Berins & Co. LLC

dberins@berinsco.com

Richard Bosworth
Richard Bosworth

Senior Director

Canyon Capital Realty Advisors

RBosworth@CanyonPartners.com

Jackie Brome
Jackie Brome

Senior Vice President

Capmark Finance Inc.

Jackie.Brome@Capmark.com

Larry Broughton
Larry R. Broughton

President & Chief Executive Officer

Broughton Hospitality Group

LB@BroughtonHospitality.com

Scott Brown
Scott C. Brown

Chief Executive Officer – Co-Founder

ABA Development, LLC

scott@abadevelopment.com

Mark Burden
Mark Burden

President

Rim Hospitality

mburden@rimhospitality.com

Jim Butler
Jim Butler

Chair, Global Hospitality Group

Jeffer Mangels Butler & Marmaro LLP

JButler@JMBM.com

Michael Cahill
Michael Cahill

Co-Chairman

Lodging Industry Investment Summit (LIIC)

MCahill@HREC.com

Scott Chernoff
Scott Chernoff

Principal

Westport Capital Partners, LLC

schernoff@westportcp.com

Chad Christensen
Chad Christensen

Vice President

Washington Real Estate Holdings, LLC

cchristensen@waholdings.com

Marty Collins
Marty Collins

President

Gatehouse Capital

collinsm@gatehousecapital.com

Peter Connolly
Peter D. Connolly

Principal

Parthian Partners

pdconnolly@gmail.com

Thomas Corcoran
Thomas Corcoran

Chairman of the Board

FelCor Lodging Trust Incorporated

tcorcoran@felcor.com

Mitch Creekmore
Mitch Creekmore

SVP, Multinational Business Development

Stewart Title Guaranty Company

mcreekmo@stewart.com

Alison Cumberland
Alison Cumberland

Vice President, Hotel Development

Marriott International, Inc.

Alison.Cumberland@Marriott.com

Jeffrey Dallas
Jeffrey T. Dallas

Senior Vice President, Business Development

Wyndham Hotel Group

Jeff.Dallas@WyndhamWorldwide.com

Jim Danz
Jim Danz

President

Danz Development Corporation

jimdanz@msn.com

Russell Dazzio
Russell A. Dazzio

Co-Chairman

R&R Global Hospitality Group

RDazzio@RR-Global.com

Michael Depatie
Michael A. Depatie

President & Chief Executive Officer

Kimpton Hotel & Restaurant Group, LLC

Michael.Depatie@KimptonGroup.com

Kevin Donahue
Kevin Donahue

Senior Vice President

Midland Loan Services

kcdonahue@midlandls.com

Thomas Engel
Thomas Engel

President

T.R. ENGEL Group, LLC

ThomasEngel@TREngelGroup.com

Deric Eubanks
Deric Eubanks

Vice President, Investments

Ashford Hospitality Trust, Inc.

DEUbanks@ahtreit.com

Eric Ewoldt
Eric Ewoldt

Partner

Resolution Services, LLC

Eric@Ewoldt.com

Jonathan Falik
Jonathan Falik

Chief Executive Officer

JF Capital Advisors

jonathan@jfcap.com

Ambrose Fisher
Ambrose J. Fisher

Managing Director

Oaktree Capital Management LLC

AFisher@OaktreeCapital.com

Phil Fitzgerald

Principal

Paladin Realty Partners, L.L.C.

pfitzgerald@paladinrp.com

Neil Freeman
Neil D. Freeman

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Aries Capital LLC

NFreeman@Ariescapital.com

Raymond Garfield
Raymond Garfield

Principal

Garfield Traub Development LLC

rgarfield@garfieldtraub.com

Abid Gilani
Abid J. Gilani

Senior Vice President, Mortgage Banking

Marriott International, Inc.

Abid.Gilani@Marriott.com

Ron Goldberg
Ron Goldberg

President

Wellington Financial

rgoldberg@wellington-financial.com

Angela Gonzalez-Rowe
Angela Gonzalez-Rowe

President

Hispanic Hotel Owners Association

Angela@hhoa.org

Marc Gordon
Marc S. Gordon

Chief Investment Officer,

Executive Vice President, Capital Markets

Morgans Hotel Group LLC

Marc.Gordon@MorgansHotelGroup.com

Richard Green
Richard Green

Director

USC Lusk Center for Real Estate

RichardG@USC.edu

Bill Hoffman
Bill J. Hoffman

President & Chief Executive Officer

Trigild, Inc.

Bill.Hoffman@Trigild.com

Cathy Holmes
Catherine DeBono Holmes

Partner, Corporate Department

Jeffer Mangels Butler & Marmaro LLP

CHolmes@JMBM.com

Bill Howell
Bill Howell

Managing Director

HAI Advisors

bhowell@haiadvisors.com

Beatrice Hsu
Beatrice Hsu

Vice Chair

City of LA Industrial Development Authority

BHsu@related.com

Andrew Ingraham
Andrew Ingraham

President & Chief Executive Officer

NABHOOD

Horizons@Gate.net

Kris Jamtaas
Kris Jamtaas

Regional Vice President

RCI – Resort Condominiums International, Inc.

Nancy Johnson
Nancy Johnson

Executive Vice President, Chief Development Officer

Carlson Hotels Worldwide

NJohnson@Carlson.com

Robert Kaplan
Partner

Jeffer, Mangels, Butler & Marmaro LLP

RKaplan@JMBM.com

Richard Katzman
Richard Katzman

Managing Director

HVS International

rkatzman@hvs.com

Jamie Klein
Jamie Klein

President & Chief Executive Officer

Lore Institute

JamieKlein@LoreInstitute.com

Stephen Krooth
Stephen Krooth

President

Krooth Advisory Services LLC

skrooth@kroothadvisory.com

Carl Lambert
Carl Lambert

President

Lambert Investments, Inc.

carl@lambertinc.com

Morris Lasky
Morris E. Lasky

Chief Executive Officer

Lodging Unlimited, Inc. (LUI)

MLasky@aol.com

David Loeb
David Loeb

Managing Director

Baird

DLoeb@RWBaird.com

Mark Lomanno
Mark Lomanno

President

Smith Travel Research

mark@smithtravelresearch.com

Joe Long
Joe Long

EVP, Acquisitions & Development

Kimpton Hotel & Restaurant Group, LLC

joe.long@kimptongroup.com

Michael D. Lovata
Michael D. Lovata

President

Grayhawk Capital Funding

mikelovata@cox.net

John Lustgarten
John C. Lustgarten

Vice President

Lowe Enterprises Investors, LLC

JLustgarten@LoweEnterprises.com

Kevin Mahoney
Kevin D. Mahoney

Chief Operating Officer

Stonebridge Companies

KMahoney@StonebridgeCompanies.com

Michael Mahoney
Michael J. Mahoney

Chief Executive Officer

Triyar Hospitality LLC

MMahoney@Triyar.com

M. Guy Maisnik
M. Guy Maisnik

Partner, Global Hospitality Group

Jeffer, Mangels, Butler & Marmaro LLP

GMaisnik@JMBM.com

Bob McGrath
Bob McGrath

Vice President, North American Business Development

Group RCI

Bob.McGrath@RCI.com

Suzanne R. Mellen
Suzanne R. Mellen

Managing Director

HVS

smellen@hvs.com

Troy Miller

Managing Director

Centerline Capital Group

TMiller@Centerline.com

Tom Morone
Thomas F. Morone

Principal

Warnick & Company LLC

TMorone@Warnickco.com

Dennis Nessler
Dennis Nessler

Editor, Hotel Business

Hotel Business ICD Publications

dennisn@hotelbusiness.com

Ralph Newman
Ralph Newman

Chief Operating Officer

WTS International, Inc.

rnewman@wtsinternational.com

Paul Novak
Paul Novak

President

Bedrock Partners

pnovak@bedrockpartners.com

Howard C. Nusbaum
Howard C. Nusbaum

President

American Resort Development Association

hnusbaum@arda.org

Barry Olson
Barry J. Olson

Managing Director

Archon Group, LP, a Goldman Sachs Company

Barry.Olson@Archon.com

Patrick O'Neal
Patrick O’Neal

Vice President

Midland Loan Services, Inc.

patrick.oneal@midlandls.com

Thomas Prins
Thomas Q. Prins

Principal

Gemstone Hotels & Resorts LLC

TPrins@GemstoneResorts.com

Brian Quinn
Brian Quinn

Vice President of Development

InterContinental Hotels Group

brian.quinn@ihg.com

Richard Ragatz
Richard L. Ragatz, Ph.D.

President

Ragatz Associates

Richard.Ragatz@RagatzAssociates.com

Rhonda Rasmussen
Rhonda Rasmussen

Vice President/Director of Interiors

WATG I designing destinations

rrasmussen@watg.com

Valerie Red-Horse
Valerie Red-Horse

Senior Managing Director

Western International Securities

valerie@wisdirect.com

Max Reim
Max Reim

Founding Partner & Principal

Live Work Learn Play

Max@LWLP.net

Robin Rodriguez
Robin Rodriguez

Anglo Financial

robinrodriguez@anglofinancial.com

Jonathan Roth
Jonathan Roth

Principal

Canyon Capital Realty Advisors LLC

JRoth@canyonpartners.com

George Ruff
George Ruff

Senior Principal

Trinity Hotel Investors L.L.C.

gruff@trinityhotels.com

 

Scott Rynders
Scott Rynders

Vice President,

Construction & Design

Gatehouse Capital

mailto:rynderss@gatehousecapital.com

David Schachter
David Schachter

Managing Director

Reedland Capital Partners/Financial West Group

dschachter@reedland.com

Jeffrey Scruggs
Jeffrey Scruggs

Managing Director

Goldman Sachs & Co.

Jeffrey.Scruggs@gs.com

Bernie Siegel
Bernard N. Siegel

Principal

KSL Capital Partners, LLC

Bernard.Siegel@KSLCapital.com

William Sipple
William Sipple

President

Index Consulting Group

wgsipple@icgroup-llc.com

David Soares
David Soares

Lexden Capital LLC

dsoares@lexdencapital.com

Curtis Spaugh
Curtis Spaugh

Senior Vice President

Capmark Finance Inc.

curt.spaugh@capmark.com

Robert Stiles
Robert Stiles

Executive Vice President & Principal

Cushman & Wakefield Sonnenblick Goldman

Robert.Stiles@cushwake.com

Stephen Stoycos
Stephen Stoycos

Consultant, Mezzanine Fund & Principle Investments

Choice Hotels International

steve_stoycos@choicehotels.com

David Sudeck
David A. Sudeck

Of Counsel, Global Hospitality Group

Jeffer Mangels Butler & Marmaro LLP

DSudeck@JMBM.com

David Taussig
David Taussig

David Taussig & Associates

DTADavid@Taussig.com

Russell Urban
Russell Urban

Senior Vice President-Development

HEI Hotels & Resorts LLC

rurban@heihotels.com

Mark Van Stekelenburg
Mark Van Stekelenburg

Vice President

PKF Consulting

mark.van.stekelenburg@pkfc.com

Stephen Van
Stephen Van

President & CEO

Prism Hotels

svan@prismhotels.com

Jack van Hartesvelt
Jack van Hartesvelt

Executive Vice President – Partner

Kennedy Associates Real Estate Counsel, Inc.

JackV@KennedyUSA.com

Henry Vickers
Henry G. Vickers, Jr.

Principal

AEW Capital Management LP

HVickers@AEW.com

Bob Waun
Bob Waun

Chief Executive Officer

Vacation Finance

Waun@Vacation-Finance.com

Seth Weissman
Seth Weissman

Partner

Jeffer, Mangels, Butler & Marmaro LLP

SWeissman@JMBM.com

Jack Westergom
Jack Westergom

Managing Director

Manhattan Hospitality Advisors, Inc.

JWestergom@mha-online.com

Bruce Wiles
Bruce Wiles

Chief Operating Officer

Thayer Lodging Group

bwiles@thayerlodging.com

Chip Wilson
Chip A. Wilson, Jr.

Partner

Dakota Ridge Real Estate Advisory Services, LLC

CWilson@DakotaRidge.net

Donald Wise
Donald Wise

Managing Partner, Global Hospitality Industry

Johnson Capital

drdon@johnsoncapital.com

John Wong
John Wong

Chief Executive Officer

Hospitality Focused Solutions, Inc.

JWong@HFSC4.com

Mark Woodworth
Mark Woodworth

President

PKF Hospitality Research

Mark.Woodworth@pkfc.com