Speakers 2011

Christopher J. Albano
Christopher J. Albano
Citi Markets & Banking
Christopher.J.Albano@Citi.com

Robert A. Alter
Robert A. Alter
Chairman
Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc.
BAlter@SunstoneHotels.com

Frank Anderson
Frank Anderson
Principal
Anderson Hospitality Consultants
FrankAAnderson@gmail.com

Bruce Baltin
Bruce Baltin
Senior Vice President
PKF Consulting
Bruce.Baltin@pkfc.com

Maki Bara
Maki Bara
Managing Partner & Co-Founder
The Chartres Lodging Group
Maki.Bara@ChartresLodging.com

Embree C. Bedsole
Embree C. (Chuck) Bedsole
Managing Director
Alvarez & Marsal
EBedsole@AlvarezandMarsal.com

Peter Berk
Peter M. Berk
President
PMZ Realty Capital
Berk@PMZCapital.com

John Bertolozzi
John Bertolozzi
Director, Capital Markets Real Estate
Scotia Capital (USA) Inc.
John_Bertolozzi@ScotiaCapital.com

Uta Birkmayer
Uta Birkmayer
Founder
Xsense Authentic Places
Uta@XsenseAuthenticPlaces.com

Richard Bosworth
Richard Bosworth
Senior Director
Canyon Partners, Inc.
RBosworth@CanyonPartners.com

Nadja Brandt
Nadja Brandt
Lodging and Hotel Industry Reporter
Bloomberg News
nbrandt@bloomberg.net

Robert Braun
Robert Braun
Partner
JMBM
RBraun@jmbm.com

Jackie Brome
Jackie Brome
Senior Vice President, Director
Berkadia Commercial Mortgage LLC
Jackie.Brome@Berkadia.com

Scott C. Brown
Scott C. Brown
Chief Executive Officer/Co-Founder
ABA Development, LLC
Scott@ABADevelopment.com

Mark Burden
Mark Burden
President & Chief Executive Officer
Rim Hospitality
MBurden@RimHospitality.com

Michael Cahill
Michael Cahill
Chief Executive Officer & Founder
HREC
MCahill@hrec.com

Jerome F. Cataldo
Jerome F. Cataldo
President
Hostmark Hospitality Group
JCataldo@Hostmark.com

Marty Collins
Marty Collins
President
Gatehouse Capital Corporation
CollinsM@GatehouseCapital.com

Kevin Colket
Kevin Colket
Vice President, Acquisitions
Starwood Capital Group, L.P.
http://www.starwood.com

Peter Connolly
Peter Connolly
Executive Vice President – Operations & Development
Hostmark Hospitality Group
PConnolly@Hostmark.com

Alison Cumberland
Alison Cumberland
Vice President Development
Marriott International
Alison.Cumberland@Marriott.com

Jeffrey Dallas
Jeffrey Dallas
Senior Vice President, Business Development
Wyndham Hotel Group
Jeff.Dallas@Wyn.com

Geoff Davis
Geoff Davis
President
HREC
GDavis@hrec.com

Patrick Deming
Patrick Deming
Managing Director
Eastdil Secured
PDeming@EastdilSecured.com

Timothy Dick
Timothy Dick
Senior Vice President
TriMont Real Estate Advisors
TDick@Trimontrea.com

Kevin Donahue
Kevin C. Donahue
Senior Vice President, Special Servicing
Midland Loan Services, Inc.
KCDonahue@MidlandLS.com

Douglas N. Dreher
Douglas N. Dreher
President & Chief Executive Officer
The Hotel Group, LLC
DDreher@TheHotelGroup.com

Jeffrey Duni
Jeffrey Duni
Vice President
HVS Capital Corp.
jduni@hvs.com

Jonathan Falik
Jonathan Falik
Chief Executive Officer
JF Capital Advisors
Jonathan@JFCap.com

Patrick J. Feltes
Patrick J. Feltes
Senior Vice President
GE Capital
Patrick.Feltes@GE.com

Rick K. Frank
Rick K. Frank
Senior Vice President, Hospitality
Behringer-Harvard Partners, LLC
RFrank@BehringerHarvard.com

 Neil D. Freeman
Neil D. Freeman
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Aries Capital, LLC
NFreeman@AriesCapital.com

Jan D. Freitag
Jan D. Freitag
Vice President
Smith Travel Research
Jan@SmithTravelResearch.com

Thomas Geshay
Thomas M. Geshay
Senior Vice President, Business Development
Davidson Hotel Company
TGeshay@DavidsonHotels.com

Angela Gonzalez-Rowe
Angela M. Gonzalez-Rowe
President
Latino Hotel Association
Angela@LatinoHotelAssociation.com

Anne G. Hampton
Anne G. Hampton
Vice President
Wells Fargo
Anne.G.Hampton@WellsFargo.com

Gregory Hartmann
Gregory Hartmann
Executive Vice President, Strategic Advisory
Jones Lang LaSalle Hotels
Greg.Hartmann@am.jll.com

Anna Hertzman
Anna Hertzman
Vice President
SwedbankAB
Anna.Hertzman@Swedbank.com

Judy Hoffman
Judy Hoffman
Senior Vice President
Trigild, Inc.
Judy.Hoffman@Trigild.com

Catherine Holmes
Catherine Holmes
Partner
JMBM
CHolmes@jmbm.com

Andrew Ingraham
Andrew Ingraham
President & Chief Executive Officer
NABHOOD
Horizons@gate.net

Mark Keiser
Mark Keiser
Vice President, Development
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.
Mark.Keiser@StarwoodHotels.com

Merrick R. Kleeman
Merrick R. Kleeman
Managing Partner
Wheelock Street Capital
Kleeman@Wheelockst.com

Robert W. Kline
Robert W. Kline
Principal & Chief Executive Officer
R.W. Kline Companies
BKline@RWKline.com

Jeffrey Kolessar
Jeffrey Kolessar
Senior Vice President, Development
GF Management, Inc.
Kolessar@GFHotels.com

Stan P. Kozlowski Jr.
Stan P. Kozlowski Jr.
Senior Vice President
CB Richard Ellis Hotels
Stan.Kozlowski@CBRE.com

Elizabeth Lampert
Elizabeth Lampert
President
Elizabeth Lampert PR
Lampert@ElizabethLampertPR.com

Mark H. Lanspa
Mark H. Lanspa
Principal
Credit Suisse
Mark.Lanspa@Credit-Suisse.com

Morris Lasky
Morris E. Lasky
Chief Executive Officer
Lodging Unlimited, Inc.
MLasky@aol.com

David Loeb
David Loeb
Senior Managing Director
Robert W. Baird & Co., Inc.
DLoeb@RWBaird.com

James Luchars
James Luchars
Director
AEW Capital Management L.P.
JLuchars@aew.com

Kevin D. Mahoney
Kevin D. Mahoney
Chief Operating Officer
Stonebridge Companies
KMahoney@sbcos.com

Guy Maisnik
Guy Maisnik
Partner
JMBM
GMaisnik@jmbm.com

Robert C. Massey
Robert C. Massey
Vice President Asset Management
TriMont Real Estate Advisors
BMassey@Trimontrea.com

David Merritt
David Merritt
Senior Vice President Development
Marcus Hotels & Resorts
davidmerritt@marcushotels.com

Bob McGrath
Bob McGrath
Vice President, North American Business Development
RCI
Bob.McGrath@RCI.com

Suzanne Mellen
Suzanne Mellen
Senior Managing Director
HVS
SMellen@HVS.com

James T. Merkel
James T. Merkel
President & Chief Executive Officer
RockBridge Capital, LLC
jtmerkel@rockbridgecapital.com

Gregory Mount
Gregory T. Mount
President
Richfield Hospitality, Inc.
GMount@Richfield.com

Howard C. Nusbaum
Howard C. Nusbaum
President
American Resort Development Association
HNusbaum@ARDA.org

Barry J. Olson
Barry J. Olson
Managing Director
Archon Capital, a Goldman Sachs Company
Barry.Olson@Archon.com

Cormac O'Modhrain
Cormac O’Modhrain
Director Hospitality Division
CIM Group LP
COModhrain@CIMGroup.com

Ruth Ormsby
Ruth Ormsby
Vice President Development Full Service
Carlson Hotels
ROrmsby@Carlson.com

Kirk Pederson
Kirk Pederson
Executive Director
Morgan Stanley
Kirk.Pederson@ms.com

Thomas Q. Prins
Thomas Q. Prins
Principal
Gemstone Hotels & Resorts LLC
TPrins@GemstoneResorts.com

Richard L. Ragatz
Richard L. Ragatz
President
Ragatz Associates
Richard.Ragatz@RagatzAssociates.com

Matthew T. Raine
Matthew T. Raine
Senior Vice President, Business Development
Evolution Hospitality
MattR@EvolutionHopsitality.com

Alan Reay
Alan Reay
President
Atlas Hospitality Group
Alan@AtlasHospitality.com

Jonathan P. Roth
Jonathan P. Roth
Principal
Canyon Partners, Inc.
JRoth@CanyonPartners.com

Christian Ruehmer
Christian Ruehmer
Managing Director
WestLB
Christian_Ruehmer@WestLB.com

Jay Schultz
Jay Schultz
Senior Vice President
Hotel Business
jay.schultz@hotelbusiness.com

David V. Shaomian
David V. Shamoian
Partner
Distinctive Hospitality Group
DShamoian@DistinctiveHospitalityGroup.com

William Sipple
William Sipple
Managing Director
HVS Capital Corp.
WSipple@HVS.com

David R. Sloan
David R. Sloan
Vice President – Legal
Sunstone Hotel Investors, Inc.
DSloan@SunstoneHotels.com

Curtis Spaugh
Curtis Spaugh
Senior Vice President
Helios AMC
Curt.Spaugh@HeliosAMC.com

Robert Stiles
Robert Stiles
Executive Vice President & Principal
Cushman Wakefield Sonnenblick Goldman
Robert.Stiles@Cushwake.com

Stephen Stoycos
Stephen G. Stoycos
Mezzanine Fund & Principal Investments
Choice Hotels International
Steve_Stoycos@ChoiceHotels.com

William Stuckeman
William Stuckeman
Director, Hospitality
1st Service Solutions
BillStuckeman@1stServiceSolutions.com

David Sudeck
David Sudeck
Of Counsel
JMBM
DSudeck@jmbm.com

Stephen L. Van
Stephen L. Van
President & Chief Executive Officer
Prism Hotels & Resorts
Steve.Van@PrismHotels.com

Roger Vincent
Roger Vincent
Staff Writer
Los Angeles Times
roger.vincent@latimes.com

Julia Watson
Julia Watson
Project Director
Farrow Commercial Construction
Julia@FarrowCommercial.com

Bill Weber
Bill Weber
Managing Director
Cantor Fitzgerald
BWeber@Cantor.com

Jack Westergom
Jack Westergom
Chairman & Managing Director
Manhattan Hospitality Advisors, Inc.
JWestergom@ManhattanHospitalityAdvisors.com

Wayne Williams
Wayne Williams
Warnick + Company LLC
WWilliams@Warnickco.com

Samuel Winterbottom
Samuel Winterbottom
Senior Vice President &
Director Hospitality Practice Group
Grubb & Ellis
Sam.Winterbottom@Grubb-Ellis.com

Mark Woodworth
Mark Woodworth
President
PKF Hospitality Research
Mark.Woodworth@pkfc.com

Todd Wynne-Parry
Todd Wynne-Parry
Vice President – Development
Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Todd.Wynne-parry@PPHG.com

Mark Zytko
Mark Zytko
Principal
Mesa West Capital
MZytko@MesaWestCapital.com